Pilgrim

I am a spiritual man.
I believe stuff.

I have read a lot
lived a whole bunch
experienced much;

other people, ideas
different places,
strange cultures, fresh
ideas, new approaches.
Cool stuff.

Different ideas of life,
unique concepts of God,
existence, being, recipes.
Chats with folks about
their meanings of life,
purposes for existing.
Or not.

Countless questions,
many answers; both
asked and passed along.
Sometimes, the answers
matched the questions.
Sometimes not.

Still, answers are answers.

Why, how, why. Why, why,
why? Still more ‘why’?
Why is that, again?

I am a spiritual man.
I believe stuff.

Who believes me?

More importantly –
why wouldn’t they?

3 thoughts on “Pilgrim

  1. revbillcook August 12, 2010 / 10:48 pm

    I enjoyed your post. Refreshing and funny. – Bill

    Like

  2. heednotsteve August 12, 2010 / 11:29 pm

    I love the first verse – “I am a spiritual man./I believe stuff.”

    I believe you . . . maybe.

    🙂

    -Steve

    Like

  3. sillyfrogsusan August 13, 2010 / 2:09 pm

    “…purposes for existing. or not. ”
    My favorite line 🙂
    A very good one here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

