Resolution #1

Duly noted

I hereby resolve
not to pledge wan
self-improvement

or promise myself
grandiose reduction,
momentous cessation,
or proud deprivation
for the appeasement
of delusional upgrading.

I declare publically
my sincere intentions
to not succumb to rash,
euphoric, hedonistic
and pompous decrees
about changing what
may or may not require
transformation, per se

Instead I begin anew
another calendar-bound
rotational rumble around
the sun with hopeful vigor,
a lust for contentment …

Damn!  It broke.

One thought on “Resolution #1

Leave a Reply

