I’m baaaaaaaack. Sort of.

Dear Loyal and Faithful Reader. And you, the guy over there who just showed up. Yeah…YOU!

To paraphrase Mark Twain, ”The reports of my blog’s demise and mine have been greatly exaggerated.” This also begs the question, does two people saying something qualify as a ‘rumor’?

No, I have not fallen off the face of a flat earth – though there are times in my new high school classroom when it sure feels that way.

Therein lies the tale of why there has been nothing posted in this spot for nigh on a week and a half’; starting my new teaching gig a month into the school year. For the past two weeks I have been hard at work doing all sorts of teacher stuff like setting up a classroom, getting procedures in place, getting the students to know and hopefully trust me a bit, all whole taking on a class load of students who had been with other teachers the first four weeks of school.

It’s been a wild ride, but I think this week it will level off a bit. At least I hope so.

In the meantime, rest assured I will return to this space in the not so distant future to regale and perplex you. Hope you’ll still be around. In the meantime, please enjoy some random pictures I have been acquiring for whatever reasons.

“Farewell, citizens! My work here is done.”

Until about Wednesday

One thought on “I’m baaaaaaaack. Sort of.

  1. slpmartin September 26, 2011 / 12:16 pm

    Sounds like a busy time for you….enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

